NASPO (Formerly WSCA)

What is NASPO (formerly WSCA)?

NASPO ValuePoint is a cooperative purchasing program facilitating public procurement solicitations and agreements using a lead-state model.

NASPO ValuePoint provides the highest standard of excellence in public cooperative contracting. By leveraging the leadership and expertise of all states and the purchasing power of their public entities, NASPO ValuePoint delivers the highest valued, reliable and competitively sourced contracts – offering public entities outstanding prices.

NASPO is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing State Chief Procurement Officers with the support and procurement resources they need.

Phase 1: Public safety communication equipment and support services for currently installed systems Purchases for an installed base of equipment that only one vendor can replace; sole source justification needed for purchases; not competitively bid; negotiated pricing; cannot purchase entire turnkey systems. Customers must check with local laws governing sole source, special market conditions before using the Phase 1 contract. For Phase 1, the contract pricing will be the percentage discount off the manufacturer’s most current price list used to establish a selling price for parts and equipment. The manufacturer shall provide a fixed price for associated support services.

Phase 2: New Communication Systems and Equipment:

Category 1 — Radio analog and digital (two-way communication systems) portable, mobile, desk-top, base and repeater stations. VHF 136-174 MHz, UHF 450-470 MHz, UHF 806-870 MHz Frequencies, Infrastructure Equipment and Consoles

Category 2 — Aircraft AM – FM band radios

Category 3 — In-band mobile/portable radio repeater, analog and digital

Category 4 — Gateway devices, audio switch unit/radio router JPS ACU-1000, audio switch ICRI unit.

Category 5 — digital microwave radios, 6GHz, 11GHz, 18GHz and 23Ghz

Category 6 — Communication towers, guyed and three-legged triangular

Category 7 — Microwave antennas, waveguide and associated hardware

Category 8 — Test equipment, analog and digital